Lagos, Kano, Ogun Others Get New CPs

Lagos, Kano, Ogun Others Get New CPs


The Inspector-General of Police Mohammed Adamu on Thursday ordered the immediate posting, redeployment of Commissioners of Police to states.

  The IGP in a statement signed the Force Public Relations Officer, Force Headquarters, Frank Mba, a Deputy Commissioner of Police made available to journalists  said Commissioner of Police  Nkereuwem A. Akpan is the new CP of Cross River State, others are CP Kenneth Ebrimson,  Akwa Ibom State  CP Imohimi D. Edgal Ogun State,  CP Habu Sani Ahmadu, Kano State,  CP Lawal Jimeta, Edo State,  CP Philip Sule Maku, Bauchi State and Ag/CP Odumosu H. Olusegun for Lagos State.                

The Inspector-General of Police charges the newly posted officers to ensure the consolidation and improvement on the gains of their predecessors in the areas of public safety and crime fighting.

He also directs the new Commissioners of Police to work with relevant stakeholders in adopting aggressive, proactive and community-based crime prevention strategies to combat crime in their Areas of Responsibility.

 The Inspector-General of Police enjoins the citizens of the affected states to accord the new Commissioners of Police maximum cooperation to ensure they succeed in the realization of their mandate.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password