Gov. Masari appoints three new perm secs, redeploys 15 others

Governor Aminu Masari of Katsina State has approved the appointment of three new permanent secretaries into the state Civil Service.
The Senior Special Assistant to the Governor on Media, Alhaji Abdu Labaran, said this in a statement on Monday in Katsina.
According to Labaran, the appointees are Alhaji Aliyu Umar Danja, Alhaji Mohammed Hafizu Wali and Alhaji AbdulSalam Sabi’u.
Labaran said the governor also approved the redeployment of 15 other permanent secretaries.
The permanent secretaries affected are Idris Tune, who is moved from the Department of Higher Education to the Ministry of Agriculture, Dr Ahmed Kabasiyu from the Ministry of Information to the Directorate of Employment.
Rabi’u Abdu Ruma from Secretary to the Government of the State, Office to the Department of Higher Education, Nasiru Bawale from Civil Service Commission to the Ministry of Women Affairs.
Also, Husaini Dangani, from the Ministry of Environment to the Department of Youth Development and Musa Mahuta, from State Assembly Service Commission to the Ministry of Information.
Others are Lawal Dutsinma from Local Government Service Commission to Civil Service Commission, Sagir Ibrahim, from the Ministry of Education to the Department of Establishment.
Ubale AbdulRahman from the Ministry of Religious Affairs to the Ministry of Commerce, Industry and Tourism, Ibrahim Gambo Lawal, from the Department of Establishment, Pension and Training to the Ministry of Education.
Also, Sulaiman Safana was moved from the Ministry of Agriculture to SGS Office, Sani Isyaku Masari, from the Ministry for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs to the Ministry of Environment.
According to him, Isyaku Karofi is moved from the Department of Youth Development to the Local Government Service Commission, Rayyana Lawal from the Ministry of Women Affairs to the Ministry of Lands and Surveys.
Labaran said: “Sulaiman AbdulLahi, who has just come from the National Institute for Policy and Strategic Studies, Jos, is posted to the Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.”
He said that the appointment and the posting took immediate effect.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password