Gov. Ahmed dissolves local government councils

The Governor of Kwara State, Alhaji Abdulfatah Ahmed, has approved the dissolution of the local government councils of Asa, Baruten, Edu, Ekiti, Ifelodun, Ilorin East, Ilorin West, Ilorin South, Irepodun, Isin, Kaiama, Moro, Offa, Oke-Ero, Oyun and Pategi.
The dissolution of the Local Government Councils, which was contained in the Kwara State Legal Notices No.4-19, a statement said on Friday, is in exercise of the Governor’s power conferred on him by section 18(5) (c) of the Kwara State Local Government Law (as amended) cap K33, Laws of Kwara State.
The dissolution of the councils is with effect from November 4, 2016.
As a result, all the affected public office holders, including the Chairmen, Vice Chairmen, Councillors, Secretaries to the Local Government Councils and Supervisors, shall immediately vacate their offices and handover to their respective Directors of Personnel Management.
Governor Ahmed, in a statement signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Alhaji Isiaka Gold, appreciated the contributions and support of the affected officers towards the development of the state and wished them success in their future endeavours.


Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password