Buhari Signs Three Bills

Buhari Signs Three Bills

President Muhammadu Buhari has assented to three bills.

A statement signed by Special Adviser, Media and Publicity to the President, Mr. Femi Adesina gave the names of the bills as Federal College of Dental Technology and Therapy (Establishment) Bill, 2017.

The college to be sited in Enugu, is to provide courses of instruction leading to the award of degrees, diplomas and certificates in dental technology, dental therapy and related courses.

The second bill is the Air Force Institute of Technology of Nigeria (Establishment) Bill, 2017 which will be situated in Kaduna, to give technical training  to the personnel of the Nigerian Air Force and other services of the Nigerian Armed Forces, Nigerians and citizens of other African countries.

While the third is the National Intelligence Agency Pensions (Establishment) Bill, 2017, which is to administer the pensions scheme for personnel of the Agency, sequel to the exit of the Agency from the application of the Contributory Pension’s Scheme under the Pension’s Reform Act, 2004.



Leave a Comment


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password